MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) — Alabama is banning outdoor burning in a dozen of its 67 counties to protect air quality. 

An announcement from the Alabama Department of Environmental Management says the order covers areas with a history of pollution problems. The ban includes Baldwin, DeKalb, Etowah, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Mobile, Montgomery, Morgan, Russell, Shelby and Talladega counties.

Read More